Transforming Undergraduate Education Steering Committee on Implementation

Under the leadership of Professor Michael Beals, director of implementation, and Professor Cheryl Wall, former chair of the Department of English, the Steering Committee on Implementation will guide the process of transforming undergraduate education at Rutgers University's largest campus.

Chair:

Michael Beals, Director of Implementation Professor of Mathematics, Faculty of Arts and Sciences Dean for Educational Initiatives, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Vice Chair:

Cheryl Wall Professor of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Members:

Jonathan Alger
Vice President and General Counsel

Jeffrey Apfel Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Celeste Barretto Student, Douglass College

Greg Blimling
Vice President for Student Affairs

Indrani Chatterjee Professor of History, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

David Cole Student, Rutgers College

Martha Cotter
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Chair, Rutgers University Senate

Jillian Curtis Student, Rutgers College

Thomas Drongoski Student, Livingston College

Carol Herring

Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations President, Rutgers University Foundation

Dana Jackson

Student, Cook College

Richard Miller

Professor of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Lenore Neigeborn

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Rutgers College

Elizabeth O'Connell Ganges

Associate Director of Student Services, Housing

Angela O'Donnell

Professor of Educational Psychology, Graduate School of Education

Delia Pitts

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Barry Qualls

Professor of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Interim Vice President for Undergraduate Education

Brian Rose

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

Sandy Russell

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources

Ed Scheer

Associate Dean for Administration and Director of Financial Management and

Computing, Rutgers College

Kathleen Scott

Professor of Cell Biology and Neuroscience, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Director of the Math and Science Learning Center

Kurt Spellmeyer

Professor of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Director, English Writing Program

Sean Spinello

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Linda Stamato

Associate Executive Director, Center for Negotiation and Conflict Resolution

Lea Stewart

Professor of Communication, School of Communication, Information and Library Studies

Sarolta Takacs

Professor of Classics, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Nancy Winterbauer

Vice President for University Budgeting

Carla Yanni

Professor of Art History, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

To submit a comment or report a problem with this site, please use the Rutgers Website Feedback Form.

© 2007 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.

Last Updated: 02/06/2007

Transforming

Undergraduate

Education

Announcements and Notices

- School Descriptions
- About the Implementation
- <u>History of the</u> <u>Transformation</u>
- Comments and Questions

President's Recommendations

Task Force on Undergraduate Education