NJAES Home

Learn More About...



Search

NJAES Web Sites

All of Rutgers

eXtension FAQ

Rutgers Portals

myRutgers



• Go to the

RUTGERS HOME

PAGE

« Back to: Administration

Board of Managers

The Board of Managers serves as a two-way communications link for conveying information to and from the Rutgers New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station (NJAES) and the County Boards of Agriculture. The board also serves as advocate for the experiment station, and provides advice to the executive dean and director of the experiment station on affairs that concern the programs of the experiment station. The Board of Managers consists of a representative from each county board of agriculture; the president of the university, the director of NJAES, and the secretary of agriculture as ex officio members; and a six-member statewide advisory committee.

Board Members

• Atlantic County: Robert Fenton

• Bergen County: vacant

• Burlington County: Marilyn Russo

• Camden County: vacant

• Cape May County: Allen Carter

• Cumberland County: Philip Neary

• Essex County: Frances Kroeckel

• Gloucester County: Douglas Zee, Jr.

• Hudson County: Frances O. Bowen-Thompson

• Hunterdon County: Thomas Michalenko, President

• Mercer County: vacant, Vice President

• Middlesex County: George Conover

• Monmouth County: Stephen Dey

Morris County: Carol Davis

• Ocean County: Jeffery Adams, Secretary-Treasurer

• Passaic County: David Longo

Salem County: Joel Rudderow

• Somerset County: Chan Leung

• Sussex County: Carladean Kostelnika

• Union County: Richard Montag

• Warren County: Mitchell Jones

Statewide Advisory Committee

• Marine Science: Stephen Carnahan

• Biotechnology: Ramesh Pandey

• Food Science: Pearl Giordano

• Community Resources: vacant

Environment: *vacant* Public Policy: *vacant*

Ex Officio

- President, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey: Richard McCormick
- Executive Director, NJAES: Robert Goodman
- New Jersey Secretary of Agriculture: Charles Kuperus

Staff

• Recording Secretary: Joyce Carlson

©2007 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.

Last Updated: 2/1/2007, webmaster@njaes.rutgers.edu